The Luna Moth

Go outside to the fields, enjoy nature and the sunshine, go out and try to recapture happiness in yourself and in God.  Think of all the beauty that’s still left in and around you and be happy!

Anne Frank, 1929-1945


“Thou art my hiding place and my shield: I hope in thy word.”

     I saw a luna moth yesterday on my way in to work out.  .  I wondered at the fact that it was day time and this moth was out and  on the ground, and then I saw a bird, just inside the neighboring bush.  I was torn; did I try to save the moth or did I leave it be?  I watched it flit around, occasionally making it just off the ground, and I knew that the wing was somehow damaged.

     I went inside to work out, but not before taking a picture, so I could remember, perhaps do it some honor by writing about it..  Then I let it go. When I came outside, the moth was gone.  Like Anne Frank, it had lived and moved and had its being under the watch of constant danger- then gone, but not snuffed out.  Both will burn bright in my memory for a long time.  Their lives are with God forever.

Because of Him,

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

