Walk in the Light

I have learned from experience that the greater part of our happiness or misery depends on our dispositions and not on our circumstances.

 
     Martha Washington, 1731-1802
     American First Lady
 
 
For the word of the Lord is upright, And all His work is done in faithfulness. He loves righteousness and justice; The earth is full of the lovingkindness of the Lord.
 
      Psalm 33:4-5 NASB
     My attitude this past couple of weeks has been at best, troubled. Between a root canal, somewhat uncomfortable circumstances at work, readjustments at home and an uncompleted renovation at church I have been somewhat disgruntled.    There is a conversation I have to have with a co-worker that I have avoided having because of the state of my anger.  I have written it out, several times, sought counsel and prayed, but I could not have the conversation until now.  Yesterday, the Lord removed the plank from my eye, the splinter from my heart.
 
     I wonder what circumstances inspired the first First Lady to make that statement.   Today, I will go in, knowing that I can have that conversation and that no  matter what the outcome, my input will come from the heart, filtered through the Lord to the best of my ability.
 
     Today, take note of your disposition before you enter in…to whatever it is.  Walk in the Light.
 
Because of Him,
Linda

 

Leave a comment

February 5, 2013 · 11:30 am

Leave a Reply

