Where you Lead

The danger of the past was that men became slaves.  The danger of the future is that man may become robots. 

 
      ~ Erich Fromm

 
 I hereby command you: Be strong and courageous; do not be frightened or dismayed, for the Lord your God is with you wherever you go.
    ~ Joshua 1:9
 
If the Lord my God is with me, wherever I go,
then the law will not encase me like casings and bolts.
 
If the Lord my God is with me, wherever I go,
routine will not secure my feet like a moving stage.
 
If the Lord my God is with me, wherever I go,
the clock will not dictate with its tick and tock
 
There will be just enough room in the air 
     on the ground
            between the hands…
 
for the leading of the Holy Spirit.
 
Because of Him,
Linda
 
Carol King …a worship song?!
Leave a comment

Filed under Poetry, Original Writing, Devotional, Inspirational, Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

