A Costco Serenade

A Costco Serenade

por los hermanos

 

I heard it before I saw him.

It was coming from the dairy case.

 

When I see your face,

there’s not a thing that I would change,

 

I turned to see the place

where the song began.

because you’re amazing,

just the way you are.

 

A shy mom wheeled toward us

The troubadour in the cart sang out

I am four

I am a good singer!

 

The way you are,

 

His older brother danced,

proclaiming his bold adoration,

“that’s my brother!”

 

The way you are,

 

He sang once more,

accompanied by the young Astaire.

Looking right at me,

 

Fringed onyx flashed at me.

When I see your face

there’s not a thing that I would change,

 

 

I knew that voice.

It was not the god of war,

because you’re amazing.

just the way you are…

 

Somewhere between the coffee

and the cream cheese,

five were blessed.

2 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

2 responses to “A Costco Serenade

  1. This made me so happy…that I am crying. BEAUTIFUL!!!!!!!

Leave a Reply

