Let My Life Be The Proof

looking to Jesus the pioneer and perfecter of our faith, who for the sake of[a]the joy that was set before him endured the cross, disregarding its shame, and has taken his seat at the right hand of the throne of God.


     ~ Hebrews 12:2
 
 
Professionalism is a frame of mind, not a paycheck. 
 
     ~ Cecil Castle
 
Jesus was indeed a professional.  He knew his job, checked in with the boss regularly, always kept the goal of the “Corporation” at the fore.  He did not speak poorly of others, when he was upset with someone he told them to their face.  He advocated for others for their betterment, not his own.  He did not argue about who was getting more or less, he taught the lesson using a standard for the workplace (parable of the vineyard) that is hard to dispute.  When things turned bad “on the job,” he did not forsake the mission, he did talk to the boss, and continued forward, enduring to the end.
 
I am not Jesus.  I know that every time something upsets me and I forget the joy set before me.  But I want to finish well.  I want my life to be the proof of God’s love in it, my gift to God. Jesus provided a perfect example, and I can follow Jesus.
 
Today, as you go to work, look above the horizon.  You will see the shore much more clearly, and the day will be His.  The battle is won.
 
Because of Him,
Linda
 
For King and Country, Let my Life be the proof of your love.
Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

