That’s Amore!

I ask of life to shine meaning in everyone who is searching.  

 
~Aurora Hernandez
 

89-96 What you say goes, God,
and stays, as permanent as the heavens.
Your truth never goes out of fashion;
it’s as up-to-date as the earth when the sun comes up.
Your Word and truth are dependable as ever;
that’s what you ordered—you set the earth going.
If your revelation hadn’t delighted me so,
I would have given up when the hard times came.
But I’ll never forget the advice you gave me;
you saved my life with those wise words.
Save me! I’m all yours.
I look high and low for your words of wisdom.
The wicked lie in ambush to destroy me,
but I’m only concerned with your plans for me.
I see the limits to everything human,
but the horizons can’t contain your commands!

 

Psalm 119:93

The Message (MSG)

 

Meaning.  Some never look for it at all.  They accept what comes, but never look deeper.  Many times this falls to children until they have an experience to change that.  It follows with adults. There is a meaning to life, to our days, our nights.  

 

For example, many people enjoy the movie Moonstruck. On the surface it is the story of a widow in a convenient relationship until life startles her with the possibility of something more.  Throughout the film, the moon plays a role in the story.  It affects each member of the family in a different way.  I was talking with a friend the other day about the film.  She loves it, has watched it over and over again.  She did not know that each and every song that underscores the movie is a song about the moon.  The placement of each song is key to the scene. I guess she is not a person who watches the credits with great interest, or just never thought to look at them and put it together.  Certainly it is not a judgement of this friend.  It is just the level of her understanding.

 

When I entered school again three years ago, I had no idea that I lacked understanding of so many elements of the craft of writing in my own writing. Up until then, it had been observing other people’s writing.  Same lesson, different person.

Today, look for new meaning, let it shine like a full moon, or a hint of sun, or the Aurora Borealis!  Praise God for a new day in which to see the light.

 

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=8_cOP8y6sWs

Because of Him,

That’s Amore!

Linda

 

PS. You are the light of the world! https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=doSC1G8pmlE

Leave a comment

Filed under Poetry, Original Writing, Devotional, Inspirational

Leave a Reply

