While we try to teach our children all about life,
Our children teach us what life is all about.
~ Angela Schwindt
 
 
But when the time had fully come, God sent forth his Son, born of woman, born under the law, 5 to redeem those who were under the law, so that we might receive adoption as sons.
 
     ~ Galatians 4:4-5
 
For the past couple of days, my younger daughter has delivered some amazing dialogue.  With a tender roar, she told me what she saw happening in my life.  And those words have been life changing.  I will not tell you that they were easy to hear, but they were life changing and I am so thankful.  What is really strange is I can remember having similar dialogue with my  mom when she was about this age, and (not surprisingly) about the same things.
 
I don’t know when I started playing tag with the past, returning to “the last disaster” with a person in my life and building up anxiety, but it is in full bloom right now.  I am saying a little bit too much of what I think, and not necessarily at the right time.  I am calling up hurts of the past with people who I know love me.  
 
I am so thankful for my daughter’s dialogue.  And that she loves me and wants to be with me.  I am thankful for both of my daughters who affirm me every day.  I must have taught them a good thing or two at some point, because they are speaking words of life to me all the time.  I am thankful.
 
Today my song of worship is Hello My Name Is by Matthew West.
Sing along,
Because of Him,
Linda
Leave a comment

Filed under Poetry, Original Writing, Devotional, Inspirational

Leave a Reply

