Speak Life

Some people are so much sunshine to the square inch.  ~Walt Whitman 

If any one says, “I love God,” and hates his brother, he is a liar; for he who does not love his brother whom he has seen, cannot[a] love God whom he has not seen. 21 And this commandment we have from him, that he who loves God should love his brother also.
1 John 4:20

Sometimes, we say that “h” word to someone we love.  We almost never mean it.  But even saying it brings up a little black wisp of cloud in my soul.  The prayer I pray when someone is really vexing me is “Lord, help me to see them through your eyes, help me to be thankful that you brought them into my life, and Lord love them through me.” Okay, I am no angel, but over the years, I have noticed that those folks no longer vex me, and in most cases, I have come to love them.Today, make a list, even if it is mentally, of those who vex you, and lift them up to the Lord.  There is an important lesson for all in this exercise.

 https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=a_J3VRz0bgs
Speak Life

Because of Him,

Linda

 

Leave a comment

Filed under Poetry, Original Writing, Devotional, Inspirational

Leave a Reply

