Because I’m Happy!

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=y6Sxv-sUYtM

I’m Happy – Pharrel Williams
 
 
Grown-ups never understand anything for themselves, and it is tiresome for children to be always and forever explaining things to them. 

~Saint-Exupéry, The Little Prince, 1943
 
God is a Spirit: and they that worship him must worship him in spirit and in truth. 
 
     ~John 4:24 KJV
There are times when I am sitting in the choir loft that I could burst!  Sometimes I am overcome by the love of God in the face of a child, in the words of a hymn, in the amazing chord that suspends us over a word, in the beauty of the way that the Lord uses our organist to say what no words can, the way that the choir director pours himself out for us, for the congregation, in the way that our Pastor preaches from his heart.  There is no top contender for what moves me, the children’s moment makes me happy because of the way the children come forward with such love in their eyes for the Pastor, for our new Director of Children’s Ministries as they ready to hear the day’s Bible story.
 
The kids crystalize so much for me because their love is unconditional.  No wonder Jesus called them to himself.  As you listen to the song I have included today, let go, even if it is only to tap your toe,  or dance in your seat! If you can sit still, I’ll be surprised.
 
Let the Lord catch you up in His joy.  It is your strength.
 
Because of Him,
Linda
Leave a comment

Filed under Poetry, Original Writing, Devotional, Inspirational

Leave a Reply

