A Hopeful Breath

In a world full of people who couldn’t care less, be someone who couldn’t care more.  ~Author Unknown
 
 
The Lord is my shepherd; I shall not want.
He makes me lie down in green pastures.
He leads me beside still waters.[a]
He restores my soul.
He leads me in paths of righteousness[b]
for his name’s sake.
 
~ Psalm 23:1-3
Potholes, sand streams, branches down.
The icy breath of winter has left
my soul pocked, scratched, bare.
With a single spear it is pierced
and the daffodils begin
to make their way from hidden
to treasure. Fill me,
renew this tired traveler
that I might proclaim
and trumpet your golden glory.
(LTD)
Today, stop and purposefully look for a sign of spring, and before you breathe out, praise His holy name.
Because of Him,
Linda
Leave a comment

Filed under Poetry, Original Writing, Devotional, Inspirational

Leave a Reply

