Trust Without Borders

 

“Blessed is the man who trusts in the Lord,
whose trust is the Lord.

He is like a tree planted by water,
that sends out its roots by the stream,
and does not fear when heat comes,
for its leaves remain green,
and is not anxious in the year of drought,
for it does not cease to bear fruit.”

 
     ~ Jeremiah 17:7-8
 
 
 
In the spring, at the end of the day, you should smell like dirt. 
 ~Margaret Atwood
 
Today, read the lyrics to this amazing song as you listen to it.
I was caught on “Spirit lead me where my trust is without borders.”  That is my new life prayer.  God’s love to you all,
Because of Him,
Linda
 
Hillsong United – Where Feet May Fail
 
You call me out upon the waters
The great unknown where feet may fail
And there I find You in the mystery
In oceans deep
My faith will stand

(Chorus)
And I will call upon Your name
And keep my eyes above the waves
When oceans rise
My soul will rest in Your embrace
For I am Yours and You are mine

Your grace abounds in deepest waters
Your sovereign hand
Will be my guide
Where feet may fail and fear surrounds me
You’ve never failed and You won’t start now

(Chorus)

Spirit lead me where my trust is without borders
Let me walk upon the waters
Wherever You would call me
Take me deeper than my feet could ever wander
And my faith will be made stronger
In the presence of my Savior

(Chorus)

 

Leave a comment

Filed under Poetry, Original Writing, Devotional, Inspirational

Leave a Reply

