Never Once

New beginnings are often disguised as painful endings. 
        ~Laozi
 
17 The Lord thy God in the midst of thee is mighty; he will save, he will rejoice over thee with joy; he will rest in his love, he will joy over thee with singing.
 
     ~Zepahaniah 3:17
 
So many times we believe that the pile of emotion and unrest and sorrow we have become is the end of the line.  We physically collapse, give up, cry out.  
 
Like leaving ill fitting clothes behind, we have reached what we think is our end.  Over and over God shows us that this is where His work begins.  We are out of the way, we are “in the shower” while He is setting the table, the stage, the scene for joy.
 
So often when I was in a stage where I could not sleep, my husband used to hold me in his arms and sing to me.  I can remember my dad singing over me as well.  My mother’s version was dancing in the kitchen.  All of these things lifted me to the next level and I could go on, only to discover that it was God’s way of distracting me so the work could get done to move me forward.
 
Today, lift your head, cock your ear.  This song is for you.
 
Never Once – One Sonic Society
Because of Him,
 
Linda
Leave a comment

Filed under Poetry, Original Writing, Devotional, Inspirational

Leave a Reply

