The Journey

Some people skate to the puck. I skate to where the puck is going to be.

 
            ~Wayne Gretzky
 
If your revelation hadn’t delighted me so,
    I would have given up when the hard times came.
But I’ll never forget the advice you gave me;
    you saved my life with those wise words.
 
           ~ Psalm 119:92-93
 

I post a quote on my Facebook page every morning.  Sometimes folks “like” it, and sometimes it sits with no comment, and I think it is just for me.  Sometimes, a friend makes a comment that enhances that quote.  Today was such a day.  I posted the Wayne Gretzky quote, and a childhood friend commented:  ” It’s your journey, No one has ever walked this path…”

My shoes are the ones I walk in with a walk peculiar to me.  The path is set before me by a loving hand, who knows what I need to see, hear, feel, smell, taste on this my journey. I have a choice as to whether I follow this path, or take radical departures from same.  I know that if I get lost, I can stop, listen, pray, listen and then proceed.  It is my given path, and drenched in the piney, citrusy breath of God, I know that I want to go where “the puck is going to be.”

At the foot of Jesus.
 
Today, take stock of your armor, breathe a prayer to the one who knows you best, and walk out into your very own path.
 
Because of Him,
Linda 
Leave a comment

Filed under Poetry, Original Writing, Devotional, Inspirational

Leave a Reply

