Call a Carpenter

After all is said and done, a lot more will have been said than done. 


     ~Author Unknown

 
God—you’re my God!
    I can’t get enough of you!
I’ve worked up such hunger and thirst for God,
    traveling across dry and weary deserts.
 
     ~ Psalm 63:1
 
     The focus.  So easy to concentrate one what people say, whether it is kind or unkind, true or false, real or imagined.  It is so easy to build it up in one’s mind.  Watching their actions is a good way to read their intentions, but watching my own actions and speech through the focus of the life I want to live through God, is important as well. 
 
     If I am busy doing my job, following through on my own actions, being kind no matter what, then it is a better place for me to be. No grime to cloud my windows, no tears in my screen to skew my vision, except the planks I cling to so lovingly.  Yes, those planks…the ones that I tend to measure others by but end up being the measure of my understanding.
 
     Today, call a carpenter…we all know one who will remove those pesky planks, and perhaps build them into a new vantage point.
 
Because of Him,
Linda
Leave a comment

Filed under Devotional, Inspirational, Original Writing, Poetry

Leave a Reply

