What I Need to See

Nothing is so often irretrievably missed as a daily opportunity. 

 
     ~ Marie von Ebner-Eschenbach
 
 
Humble yourselves in the sight of the Lord, and he shall lift you up.
      ~ James 4:10
 
I have forgotten recently, how to humble myself.  And I am in the sight of the Lord every day.  There have been some recent joys in my life that came from unexpected places.  That, in combination with some remarks by those around me that were anything but sensitive have caused me to feel ever more invisible, except for the times that those remarks cause me to surface.
 
Instead of clinging to the Lord, I have clung to the nice things that have happened instead of their source.  There is a reason we are to follow Jesus: He knows the way.  
 
Lord, help me to cling to the hem of your garment, look into your face, and know.  Let me actions reflect what I have seen there.
Because of Him,
Linda
Leave a comment

Filed under Devotional, Inspirational, Original Writing, Poetry

Leave a Reply

