And the Father Will Dance

Jesus answered, “I told you, but you don’t believe. Everything I have done has been authorized by my Father, actions that speak louder than words. You don’t believe because you’re not my sheep. My sheep recognize my voice. I know them, and they follow me. I give them real and eternal life. They are protected from the Destroyer for good. No one can steal them from out of my hand. The Father who put them under my care is so much greater than the Destroyer and Thief. No one could ever get them away from him. I and the Father are one heart and mind.”
 
~ John 10:29-30
 
 
The movie? Babe.  A story about a pig who became a sheep dog.
He wanted to do the job because the key dog was injured. He had a heart to do the job.  He was laughed at by all at first.  The only one who believed in hims was Farmer Hoggett at the beginning. And over the course of the film, the pig begins to believe in himself and gains the confidence of those key animals on the farm.
The farmer puts his whole trust and confidence in Babe.  Babe does the work that he needs to do despite ridicule and illness.  In his illness, the Farmer sings and dances for him ( http://safeshare.tv/w/GjqevVOwuG ).  He recovers and does on to win the competition against all odds!  
 
 
The best story for me however is the actor’s story of the way in which the pig changed his life.  He saw his father’s face in the lens of the camera.  He felt his father’s approval.
No matter what you are facing today, against all odds, the Father will dance over you in joy, the Father will soothe you with those words “That’ll do, pig, that’ll do.” (Well maybe not those words…)
Father, I lift up all who read this today and from this day forward.  Plunge them into your joy, let them rest in you as you dance before them.  Let them rise and go on to complete the task you set before them.
Because of Him,
Linda
Leave a comment

Filed under Devotional, Poetry

Leave a Reply

