Ow…and forgiveness.

Forgiveness does not change the past, but it does enlarge the future. 
 
~Paul Boese
 
Just as you’ll never understand
    the mystery of life forming in a pregnant woman,
So you’ll never understand
    the mystery at work in all that God does.
 
~ Ecclesiastes 11:5
 
     Ow!  I got a thank you from someone that was not truly a thank you.  It was a sarcastic poison dart that met it’s mark upon reading.  It was to thank me for leaving their name off of a list.  A list I had sent over and over, and somehow in replying to all in one of several emails, I left this person off of the list.
     Yes, the person has been through a lot.  Yes, the person has every right to be upset for being omitted however it happened. It did not lessen the sting.  I apologized, not knowing what state that individual is in, other than grace.  
     Sometimes we get tired of making allowances, of removing darts, of rising above.  But, when we look just above the horizon, we can see the shore.  I am trying to keep my eye on the shore, the Savior who loves us all, and the end result, which will be reconciliation.
 
Lord, thank you for the big picture.  Forgive me for causing hurt.  Please help me to allow your living water to wash over and through me and the person who is so hurt.  Remove the sting, restore the relationship, use my sensitivity for a larger purpose.
Because of Him,
Linda
1 Comment

Filed under Devotional, forgiveness, Poetry, poison darts, wounds

One response to “Ow…and forgiveness.

  1. we are all over sensitive at times, and we cant be politically correct all the time, fine prayer, blessings

Leave a Reply

