My Help Comes from You

Happy is he who still loves something he loved in the nursery:  He has not been broken in two by time; he is not two men, but one, and he has saved not only his soul but his life.  
                  ~ G.K. Chesterton
 

 But the mercy of the Lord is from everlasting to everlasting upon them that fear him, and his righteousness unto children’s children;

To such as keep his covenant, and to those that remember his commandments to do them.

                   ~Psalm 103:17-18

     This song caught my attention because of one phrase; “your mercy is relentless.”  No matter how many times I _____ and fall, God offers me a hand, pulls out the splinters, dresses the wounds, smiles with that all encompassing, all loving smile and wizened love emanates.  God believes I not only can, but will do better.  No matter what happens, God is right there.  

     If you would but listen, be encouraged and know that you are loved through and through.  No matter what.

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=TfiYWaeAcRw

Just listen…

Shoulders

sung by King and Country

When confusion’s my companion
And despair holds me for ransom
I will feel no fear
I know that You are near
When I’m caught deep in the valley
With chaos for my company
I’ll find my comfort here
‘Cause I know that You are near

CHORUS
My help comes from You
You’re right here, pulling me through
You carry my weakness, my sickness, my brokenness all on Your shoulders
Your shoulders
My help comes from You
You are my rest, my rescue
I don’t have to see to believe that You’re lifting me up on Your shoulders
Your shoulders

You mend what once was shattered
And You turn my tears to laughter
Your forgiveness is my fortress
Oh Your mercy is relentless

My help is from You
Don’t have to see it to believe it
My help is from you
Don’t have to see it, ‘cause I know, ‘cause I know it’s true

Writer(s): Luke Smallbone / Joel Smallbone / Ben Glover / Tedd Tjornhom

Because of Him,
Linda
Leave a comment

Filed under Devotional, Poetry

Leave a Reply

