Just Take a Step

What saves a man is to take a step. Then another step. It is always the same step, but you have to take it. 
 
                           ~ Antoine de Saint-Exupéry, Wind, Sand and Stars, 1939
                               translated from French by Lewis Galantière
 
I, yes I, am God.
    I’m the only Savior there is.
I spoke, I saved, I told you what existed
    long before these upstart gods appeared on the scene.
And you know it, you’re my witnesses,
    you’re the evidence.” God’s Decree. 
                                   ~ Isaiah 43:11-12
 
Mighty Clouds of Joy – Make a Step
 
     
     Sometimes, people around you wait.  It’s time to leave, one goes to the computer, one sees the person on the computer, thinks they have time for one more thing.  The one on the computer is done, sees the person doing the one more thing, and does one more thing as well.  You can see where this is headed…you end up late for whatever it is you were doing one more thing before…
     
     The same holds true with goals, dreams, prayers.  Sometimes I think, well, I’ll wait until… and the thing doesn’t get done, or prayed for, or completed.  I just have to make a step.  If I make one step, He’ll make two.  You can get away, you can begin, you can achieve that thing that has been waiting.  You can ride that horse, you can write that song, you can get published.  Just one step.
     Today, put on your whole armor and move.  You’re prayed up, prepared and ready.  Take that step in Jesus’ name!
 
Because of Him,
Linda
Leave a comment

Filed under Devotional

Leave a Reply

