That Mouth

What you don’t see with your eyes, don’t witness with your mouth. 
                                                      ~ Jewish Proverb
 

 For my thoughts are not your thoughts, neither are your ways my ways, saith the Lord.

For as the heavens are higher than the earth, so are my ways higher than your ways, and my thoughts than your thoughts.

                                                     ~ Isaiah 55:8-9

     Her name came up in conversation and my jaw dropped.  This person whose middle name is venom and last name is cudgel.  If I had left my jaw on the floor, that would have been almost okay.  I had witnessed and experienced this person in person and the possibility of constant contact was a disappointment that made it to my lips.  Then I expounded on my disappointment.

     I left that conversation feeling so much less than professional, a Christian, you name it.  Then I met a colleague outside my door who heard my confession.  She said, “Give yourself a break, cut yourself some slack, and move on.”

     She was and is right.  I stopped (well almost…cause here she is again!) talking about this situation and moved to praying about it.  Then I saw this scripture and was reminded again that it is not up to me, nor does God need my opinion with regard to this individual.  God needs me to lift her in prayer, so that I may be changed.

     Enough said.  I hope that the Lord uses this to help you, because he has already used it to help me.

     Lord, keep your hand over my mouth when I have nothing helpful to say.  Give me the words that need to be said, if any.  And b less that person who drives me crazy.  Amen.

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=xfkhqpl81NA

Forgiveness – Toby Mac

Because of Him,

Linda

1 Comment

Filed under Devotional, Uncategorized

One response to “That Mouth

  1. God needs me to lift her up in prayer so that I may be changed. Yes.

Leave a Reply

