His Glory Appears

A leader leads by example not by Force. 
                                                            ~ Sun Tzu
 
Hereby perceive we the love of God, because he laid down his life for us: and we ought to lay down our lives for the brethren.
                                                            ~ 1 John 3:16
     I was a very little girl, my brother was in a carriage.  We were walking uptown.  There is a divided road that one must cross to get from (for instance) the bank to the shopping center.  It is divided by an island.  There was no such thing as right on red back then.  People drove fairly decently. 
     This one time, a car was moving a little too fast, and I was walking ahead (no surprise there).  All of a sudden, my mother plastered herself across me.  The driver figured out that they should stop.   I thought it was odd that my mother did that, even at three and a half.  Until…years later it happened with my own daughters.  I thought nothing of throwing myself in front of them to protect them.  My mom basically told me it was a reflex action.  Out of love.
     And then there’s Jesus.  And us.
His Glory Appears
 
Today, thank the Lord for that reflex action, and for God’s gift to us all.
     Because of Him,
     Linda
Leave a comment

Filed under Poetry, Original Writing, Devotional, Inspirational, Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

