How to Get There

It is difficult to remember all, and ungracious to omit any. 
                                                ~ Cicero
 
O death, where is thy sting? O grave, where is thy victory? The sting of death is sin; and the strength of sin is the law. But thanks be to God, which giveth us the victory through our Lord Jesus Christ.
                                                ~ 1 Cor. 15:55-57
 
     My worst fear, over and over.  A part of everything, a part of nothing.  Someone told me that this was God’s will for me.  I rejected that.  But apparently it is a lesson I have not learned yet.  Over and over and over.
And I think I understand our Lord a little better on some level.  That is the blessing in all this alone-ness. 
     Jesus was a part of everything, and alone.  Pastors walk this road often, as do administrators, and others in singular positions in their vocations or jobs.  
     I know that this plagues me, along with people I am close to always moving far away.  And I will stand here, and claim the victory in this lesson.  I know it is a big part of a life lesson.
     What plagues you?  What do you want to be a part of that you just never seem to acquire?  Let us grab hold of the hem of his garment, and ride a while.  We know where  we are going, we just often don’t know how to get there.  Let’s let the Lord drive. We can notice landmarks, watch the sun, look at the buildings going by, and have some time to just reflect. We can be together.
    Because of Him,
     Linda
Leave a comment

Filed under Devotional, Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

