Where I am Right Now

Hope is the only bee that makes honey without flowers. 

                                                                             ~Robert Ingersoll

 
Rejoicing in hope; patient in tribulation; continuing instant in prayer;
                                                                             ~Romans 12:12
 
     More folks in my life are leaving.  Major figures.  Some fighting illness, some answering God’s call to a new place.  Recently I answered a query on the Facebook page of a Christian Singer with whom I have some history.  “What is hurting right now?”, came the question.  “It seems as if friends come in to my life and leave, die, or move on.”
“It is God’s will for you.”  
     I was so upset because the person providing me with this information was not the singer, but the person who manages their social media.  Sure that it was not the will of God, I unfriended that person.  Then more news of leaving was delivered within that week.
Taking a long look over my life, it seems that this has been the pattern, and what it does is make me stronger, focused, aware of the strangers in our midst, and lonely.
      I heard this song yesterday on my way to another deviation in my happy regular schedule, and it touched me.  It occurred to me that perhaps this is God’s will, that my constants are my small circle, my very small circle of family, and a few friends who have returned.  Whatever my lot, God is always with me, and that is Where I Am Right Now.
     Today, take a look at where you are, and rejoice.  God’s plan is for our good, and God is right there with us to make sure that the plan goes forward for God’s glory.
     Because of Him,
     Linda
 
Where I Am Right Now
 

God, Your plan is the best
But my heart is a mess
I’m wondering why You have me here
I’m so ready to be moving on
In my head I’m already gone
But Your voice is crystal clear

(chorus)
I am called to be where I am right now
In the middle of the storm but I have no doubt
You are here with me, You are here with me
And I won’t give in or second guess
I’m trusting You with every step
Father, You are here with me
Where I am right now, where I am right now, where I am right now
Where I am right now, where I am right now, where I am right now

I don’t want to spend a day looking 100 ways
Lord, make me single-minded
Come and be my one desire
And even if my world’s on fire
Make me undivided

(chorus)
I am called to be where I am right now
In the middle of the storm but I have no doubt
You are here with me, You are here with me
And I won’t give in or second guess
I’m trusting You with every step
Father, You are here with me
Where I am right now, where I am right now, where I am right now
Where I am right now, where I am right now, where I am right now

(bridge)
And the enemy tells that lie
That I’m missing out on a better life
You know where I need to be
I am Yours and You are mine
You can move me anytime
I’m resting in Your perfect peace
Where I am right now
Where I am right now

(chorus)
I am called to be where I am right now
In the middle of the storm but I have no doubt
You are here with me, You are here with me
And I won’t give in or second guess
I’m trusting You with every step
Father, You are here with me
Where I am right now, where I am right now, where I am right now
Where I am right now, where I am right now, where I am right now
Where I am right now, where I am right now, where I am right now
Where I am right now, where I am right now, where I am right now

© 2014 Integrity Worship Music / Cleveland Boy Music / Meaux Hits & Red Soda Pop (ASCAP)

Leave a comment

Filed under Devotional, Poetry, Original Writing, Devotional, Inspirational, Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

