These Four Words

God is closest to those with broken hearts.  
                                                                        ~ Jewish Saying

14 The amazing grace of the Master, Jesus Christ, the extravagant love of God, the intimate friendship of the Holy Spirit, be with all of you.

                                                                       ~ 2 Corinthians 13:14

     I cannot speak for anyone else.  I do not know when or how you have experienced heartbreak.  I just know that it comes in many ways.  For me, it has worn the face of a little 3rd grade student lost to cancer, the breakup of someone who, in college, I was sure was “the one.”  This past summer was rife with heartbreak, the loss of a loved one, disappointment in my own reactions to situations. 

     Just left me, in all cases, with a deep void, as if someone had managed to punch me in the gut – causing the loss of my wind and managing at the same time to break my heart.

     Well meaning people have all kinds of “cures.”  But, each time it has been time and love and bonding together with my small “circle.” There are always tears, always bare before God, unspeakable words, release and then a tiny patch of sun in my path.

    Hillary Scott’s song “Thy Will Be Done,” came out this summer and answered my heart’s cry.  It was born of heartbreak.  What will God bring from yours?

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=vFh4f54hzgM

The story behind “Thy Will Be Done.”

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Dp4WC_YZAuw

Thy Will Be Done

Because of Him,

Linda

Leave a comment

Filed under Poetry, Original Writing, Devotional, Inspirational, Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

