I Will Trust In You

A dream has power to poison sleep.  ~Percy Bysshe Shelley, “Mutability”
 
“This is the crisis we’re in: God-light streamed into the world, but men and women everywhere ran for the darkness. They went for the darkness because they were not really interested in pleasing God. Everyone who makes a practice of doing evil, addicted to denial and illusion, hates God-light and won’t come near it, fearing a painful exposure. But anyone working and living in truth and reality welcomes God-light so the work can be seen for the God-work it is.”
 
~ John 3:20-21
Trust In You
 
    I woke up from an awful dream.  I was being accused of things that were not true, my classroom was out of control and when I tried to do the right thing, I was threatened and a visitor vowed to never return.  These are things I do not associate with myself or my professional norm.  In my dream, I had no defense, and no one would listen.  This on the heels of a crunchy day at work where there was some professional conflict.
 
     I like the chorus of Lauren Daigle’s song “Trust in You”:
  
     If you don’t move the mountain, I’m needing you to move,
     If you don’t part the waters I wish could walk through,
     When you don’t give the answers, as I cry out to you,
     I will trust, I will trust in you.
 
    Ultimately, it comes down to trusting God.  I got good advice yesterday, I followed it, and though it got results, this is an ongoing challenge.  The other person will not change, I know that God is changing me and that I am learning from this other person.  Important lessons for the next challenge.
     I will trust, I will trust in you.
Because of Him,
Linda
Leave a comment

Filed under Poetry, Original Writing, Devotional, Inspirational

Leave a Reply

