I Know Who Holds Tomorrow

Be master of your petty annoyances and conserve your energies for the big, worthwhile things. 

                                                        ~ Robert Service

 
Don’t brashly announce what you’re going to do tomorrow;
    you don’t know the first thing about tomorrow.
 
                                                          ~ Proverbs 27:1
 
I Know Who Holds Tomorrow
 
     I wrote of a situation yesterday.  A tough one.  I even made a claim after I wrote the devotional.  I said, “The only way that _____ is if God changes my heart.”  I received a beautiful note from one of you and then, after appreciating it, moved on through my day. 
 
      Somewhere around dinner, after an amazing day of joyful circumstances, I felt it.  Something in my heart changed, and the whole tone of my attitude relaxed, breathed.
 
    It was a day I could not have had during a normal week.  But this is no normal week.
     “Many things about tomorrow, I don’t try and understand, but I know who holds tomorrow, and I know who holds my hand.”
     I don’t know where you are walking today, but let Jesus take your hand.   And thank you Ev.
 
      Because of Him,
       Linda
Leave a comment

Filed under Poetry, Original Writing, Devotional, Inspirational, Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

