Pain of Mind

Pain of mind is worse than pain of body. 
     ~Latin Proverb
 
 Let the peace of heart that comes from Christ be always present in your hearts and lives, for this is your responsibility and privilege as members of his body. And always be thankful.
~ Colossians 3:15
 
      I am sure that pain of mind contributes to pain of body.  Pains hurt more when your head is in a bad place.  That just seems to be the way of it.  
      I can remember inventing ear-aches when I wanted to stay home from school.  I can also remember that it had something to do with not fulfilling a responsibility, like homework, or a paper, or someone I did not want to face.
      There are still remnants of that childhood coping tactic that jump up when I go to a dinner with lots of people, or into a group of people who sit together in cliques always.  My solution, should I not have a place to sit, is to always head for the strangers and greet them.
        One of the unexpected joys though, is when someone I know wants to sit with me!  And when that happens, I just say “Thank you, Lord,” and enjoy.
 
All Good Gifts – Godspell
 
Lord, thank you for all the gifts understood and misunderstood.  Help us to live up to/in to them.
 
Because of Him,
Linda
Leave a comment

Filed under Poetry, Poetry, Original Writing, Devotional, Inspirational

Leave a Reply

