Investigate

Love. The indigenous nature of the soul… 

                                                         ~Morris Hyman

 
Investigate my life, O God,
    find out everything about me;
Cross-examine and test me,
    get a clear picture of what I’m about;
See for yourself whether I’ve done anything wrong—
    then guide me on the road to eternal life.
                                                       ~ Psalm 139:23-24
 
     Then guide me on the road to eternal life.  Literally the bottom line. No matter what else is going on in this country, my prayer is that the Creator of the Universe, continues to use His only begotten Son to guide me (and all the rest of us!) on the road to eternal life.  I want to take as many with me as I can.  Love them beyond measure, be fair, be kind, like Jesus.
     My foot ends up in my mouth so many more times that it is out, but with God’s help, there is a laugh and a moving on.  It is so easy to immediately list the things that I want fixed in me, but I know that if my eyes are fixed on Him, that is the best beginning to every, any day.
     Try today, to let God lift you up, and just enjoy the new view. Let yourself feel the love and revel in it.  I don’t know how long that will take for you.  I do know that it will take the time to make the time.  No matter what you are holding against yourself, God’s hand is gentler, kinder, surer, and God knows you like no one else and loves you like no one else.
 
Forgiven – Crowder
     Because of Him,
     Linda
Leave a comment

Filed under Poetry, Original Writing, Devotional, Inspirational, Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

