Architect of the Soul

“It is not an individual act, architecture. You have to consider your client. Only out of that can you produce great architecture. You can’t work in the abstract.” 

                                                                  ~ I.M. Pei
 
 Earlier there were a lot of priests, for they died and had to be replaced. But Jesus’ priesthood is permanent. He’s there from now to eternity to save everyone who comes to God through him, always on the job to speak up for them.
                                                                ~Hebrews 7:23-25
 
     It is amazing to think that Jesus died for all of us, and we feel it individually.  Daily I am reminded that He knows every hair on my head, every flake of skin that falls, every laugh line, every tear.  In a split second, I know that this trial I am experiencing, is the last barrier in front of a blessing.  That the blessing is filling my spiritual coffers against a rainy day, that a stranger can bring a word from Him. 
     He is truly alive, in the midst of an accident, in the return to the store where you lost your phone, keys, thumb drive.  
     Keep looking for your advocate, listening for His healing word, responding to that tug at your heart to act.  Jesus works client by client, and for all restoring, rebuilding, redesigning our lives, our hearts, our future as we give it all to Him.
 
     Lord, I see you in my wake. Help me to see you in the horizon, keeping my eye on you helping me out of the boat to walk with you.
 
Because of Him
Linda
Leave a comment

Filed under Poetry, Original Writing, Devotional, Inspirational, Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

