A cup of …finally

Finally, all of you, be like-minded, be sympathetic, love one another, be compassionate and humble.
                                                        ~1 Peter 3:8 NIV
 
A cup of tea is a cup of peace. ~Soshitsu Sen XV
 
      The Lord is in the restoration business.  Over the summer, in addition to losing my mother-in-law, a friend lost her mom.  At the memorial service for a well-lived life, we were reunited with friends of over 30 years. We were a three-some of couples once more.  It was grand to be in the company of folks who knew my parents, who were pregnant with me, who raised our children in the same church.  
     There is one couple who is local, but we hardly ever see them. Over the past three weeks, my friend and I have been meeting for an hour or so, once a week and simply sharing a cup of coffee or tea.  The company has been amazing, the love has grown – and so have we.  The Lord is using my old friend in ways I would never have expected.  
     During this past week, she sent me an email about a question she had about church.  Instead of answering her with what might have been the politically correct answer, I prayed and shared my heart.  God used this difficult topic to deepen our discussion by email and then in person.  It was so wonderful!  And it was in God’s time, not mine.
     Today, consider just where and with whom you might share a cup of…
 
Lord, help me to be open to your invitation to come and dine, to taste and see just how good You are.
 
Because of Him,
Linda

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a comment